Kaci King ~ Author. Speaker. Coach.                                     
"Every great dream begins with a dreamer.  Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience & the passion to reach for the stars to change the world" ~ Harriet Tubman
Media & Reviews


IN THE NEWS:

Our story has appeared in:

The Columbus Dispatch
August 1, 2016
Article by Eric Lagatta
Logan County siblings with cranial disorders show resiliency
Online:
http://www.dispatch.com/content/stories/life_and_entertainment/2016/08/01/high-school-siblings-with-cranial-disorders-show-resiliency.html


Bridle & Bit
July 31, 2016
Young equestrian World Champion beats odds from near death as child
http://www.bridleandbit.com/artman/publish/article_39893.shtml


Ohio's Country Journal
April 2014
Article by Matt Reese
Cattle part of the healing process for King Family
Online:
http://ocj.com/2014/03/cattle-part-of-the-healing-process-for-king-family/



GoHorseShow.com
January 2, 2013
Article by Laura Gilmer
Online:
http://gohorseshow.com/2013/01/novice-youths-medical-journey-unleashes-her-passion-for-horses/



NARHA's Stall Street Journal
Vol. 2 No. 3
A Miracle Named Pal



Woman's World
Dec. 17, 2002
Article by Elise McKeown Skolnick
This mother knew best


Kaci and Austin are pictured at the top right:



Readers around the globe that have purchased our book are located in:
USA
England
Japan
Canada
Netherlands
Ireland
Australia
South Africa

REVIEWS:


Carol Snyder, author
12/4/2008

Kaci King has written an important book that will inspire and guide parents through the emotional and exhausting process of finding the right doctor for a child or children in need. It will strengthen spirit in the process.

Benjamin S. Carson, MD, Past Chief of Pediatric Neurosurgery, Johns Hopkins Hospital
12/12/2008
The most important advocate for the child is parent or the person who has primary responsibility for that child.  It becomes clear that perseverance and love will eventually lead one to the right place.  There are many entertaining aspects of this book, but most of all, will serve as important tool for people who have to understand a system that is becoming complex in order to achieve optimal health.

Amy Galm, administrator of cappskids.org
3/27/09
Brilliant story and a brilliant mother, Kaci King has enlightened her audience regarding two conditions that often go misdiagnosed and untreated. This book is proof that a mother's intuition should not be ignored. BRAVO KACI KING!

Cindy Cole, mother 2 cranio kids and 3 chiarians
4/29/09
This book is must have for families who have children with craniosynostosis & chiari malformation. Kaci is a fantastic advocate for her children. She never gave up on listening to her "gut" feeling. There is something to be said for a mothers intuition. The Kings never stopped pushing until they found Dr. Ben Carson - an angel in disguise. Kaci is involved with the CAPPS support group and has helped mentor many families survive the major surgeries.

Theresa Alexander, State Health Dept.
5/7/09
Kaci has written a wonderfully inspiring book about their walk through the medical journey of 2 children both having Chiari Malformation and Craniosynostosis. Written to hopefully help other parents searching for answers for their sick children, it shares their hope for the future and what they have learned about life in general. I'm sure many will be grateful for such a book as this.

Julie Ayers, fellow cranio mom
6/9/09
Light Will Emerge is an intimate and personal account of one mother's struggle to save her young children. Not only does Kaci invite her readers into her deepest, darkest moments of despair, but also welcomes them to rejoice and celebrate. This book will have you both crying and laughing as you join Kaci and her family on their journey. It is a testament to a mother's love and devotion to her children. It is a book about hope, faith and the light at the end of the tunnel.

Lisa Striker, Simon Kenton MRDD and parent advocate
6/11/09
I laughed, cried, got mad, and celebrated the achievements of the King family.  I could hear Kaci's voice the whole time I was reading.  It was fantastic. Every parent should take time to read this, even if their child is healthy, so they can learn the importance of advocating for their child.

Hiroyuki Noguchi, Honda of Japan Administration
1/19/10

I could not get over how tough the situation was to break thru by their marvelous mother. Kaci did a very good job and I am impressed with her attitude to tackle the subject. I thought if we take life the same way, we can solve any problem regardless of the subject.  The book is a wonderful textbook to show us the way when people get lost. I intend to read this book fully as my Bible.

Website Builder